Will wonders never cease

I’m stunned; A major department store actually carried at least 2 bra styles in my actual size (24c). Wow! I actually have a well-fitting bra for once. On sale, too.

Normally I have to go up a cup size, down a chest size and/or use a bra extender, which is what they tell you to do when they can’t be fucked to make bras in your size. Somehow, a 22D or a 20D with extender is supposed to be ‘equivalent’ to a 24C, but from experience, I can tell you they ain’t.

7 Responses to “Will wonders never cease”


  1. 1 Ashley Thursday, 8 September 2011 at 8:37 pm

    Don’t you mean 34C? I’ve never in my life seen sizes in the 20s.

    • 2 Fatadelic Thursday, 8 September 2011 at 8:50 pm

      No, I mean 24c. That’s Australian sizing. Not sure what the equivalent US bra size would be… I’m guessing 44c, or thereabouts,

  2. 3 Ashley Friday, 9 September 2011 at 9:30 am

    Oh ok. My mistake haha.

  3. 4 Fiona Friday, 9 September 2011 at 5:16 pm

    I had the same surprise the other day…. although I have to say that I would have a much more difficult time finding bras than you would! I mean, how many 22B’s would you have seen in your time? None I bet! Lol. That’s the problem with being a fatty who doesn’t have gorgeous, gynormous boobies like yours* sigh*

    But yay for finding fatty bras in our sizes at regular stores! :D

    • 5 Fatadelic Friday, 9 September 2011 at 7:24 pm

      Yep, the bra companies like to assume that all fatties have gigantic boobs. There are a million styles in 22d or 24d (well, it seems like a million to me, but i’m sure its still a struggle for big boobed fat chicks, too) – but the smaller cup sizes are rare as hen’s teeth. Sigh.

  4. 6 synna Friday, 9 September 2011 at 8:43 pm

    Bra shopping frustrates me no end, because in my experience the size I need, (22d) is rarely there! I see plenty of 22dd and 24d and 20d/dd. I would love to know where all the funky bras in 22d are hiding out :)

    • 7 Fatadelic Friday, 9 September 2011 at 9:31 pm

      I hear you! And BTW, I didn’t say ‘funky’. That’s a different matter all together. Out of an entire mezzanine floor full of bras (let’s say around 200 styles, as a conservative estimate) there were maybe 8 styles in 22d, and only 2 styles in 24c. None of the bigger sizes were sexy styles, but I’m just glad to have a bra that actually fits for once.


Leave a Reply

Fatadelic

 

Archives

September 2011
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Nov »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

Reading



Click to view my Personality Profile page

RSS FA Links Feed

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Notes from the Fatosphere

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Fat Liberation

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Copyright

All content on this site is Copyright
© 2002 - 2010
by Fatadelic.
All rights reserved.




Site Meter

