Why it’s all a bit too much right now.

This is why I am a bit silent on the blogging front:

  1. My hours have been cut and my pay with it – and there is a real risk of further job cuts
  2. John’s health is precarious, as he has some complications related to his kidney disease, and he cannot work full time.
  3. Financially struggling with basics like rent, food and medications. We have long since used up any ‘safety net’ we once had.
  4. The house we rent is on the market, and we may have to move in the next 4-6 weeks. As the people inspecting the property seem to be mainly first home buyers, I think moving is pretty much a certainty.
  5. My sister recently recovered memories of early childhood rape by a creepy uncle. Since he also abused me (although not to this degree), it’s somewhat triggering. I want to kill the cunt.
  6. My step-father is terminally ill with brain cancer. He’s had surgery, but it’s not good. He’s deciding whether to cease treatment or not. (You may remember that I was estranged from him for various reasons. Of course, I’ve put grievances aside, and am there for him. )
  7. Depression is once again rearing it’s ugly head. Not suprising considering the situational triggers.

Yes, I know this is a whingy, whiny, poor me post. My mother would have told me to be grateful for what I have. And she would have been right.

Blessings:

  1. John
  2. My cats
  3. We aren’t on the street (yet!)
  4. I still have a job
  5. Family
  6. The depression is still currently moderate, and I have managed to get through A LOT without falling into a non-functional void.
7 Responses to “Why it’s all a bit too much right now.”


  1. 1 JeninCanada Sunday, 7 February 2010 at 4:02 am

    Sending you all the e-hugs (if needed/wanted) and good vibes I can. I hope that your friends and family can rally around you and each other at this time and make what is obviously a very very difficult time a little easier.

  2. 2 silentbeep Sunday, 7 February 2010 at 8:18 am

    FWIW this is not whiny at all to me. Of course this is a”bit too much right now” Much well wishes to you!! Truly, truly…

  3. 3 sleepydumpling Sunday, 7 February 2010 at 11:43 am

    Ugh, I’m sorry you’re getting so much crap piled up on your life just now. Keep your head high, put one foot in front of the other and know that there’s always someone around in the blogosphere to listen.

  4. 4 buffPuff Sunday, 7 February 2010 at 11:35 pm

    Everyone’s entitled to a damned good whinge when their crap-cup runneth over. Sending you best wishes from the UK. As my mum always says, it won’t always be today.

  5. 5 Meems Monday, 8 February 2010 at 5:26 am

    (((hugs)))

    Everyone needs to vent sometimes. It’s not being whiny at all!

  6. 6 Fatadelic Monday, 8 February 2010 at 12:06 pm

    Thanks all for your kind words. Just feeling rather under siege, as you can imagine.

  7. 7 bri Wednesday, 10 February 2010 at 6:34 pm

    Hang in there hon. Wish I had something even slightly more constructive to say…

    *hug*


Leave a Reply

Fatadelic

 

Archives

February 2010
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728

Reading



Click to view my Personality Profile page

RSS FA Links Feed

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Notes from the Fatosphere

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Fat Liberation

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Copyright

All content on this site is Copyright
© 2002 - 2010
by Fatadelic.
All rights reserved.




Site Meter

