A quick update

It’s been pretty quiet around Fatadelic lately, for which I apologise. I’ve had a very full couple of months. At the top of the list of stuff that has happened is that I lost my job earlier this month. Which sounds pretty drastic, but I received a respectable payout – and, to be honest, it came as a big relief because I had been going through hell there for some time. Freedom! Rebirth!

The fact that I received a decent payout means that I have the luxury of being able to give myself a little while to regroup, take stock on my life and prepare for what the future holds. We Aussies don’t celebrate Thanksgiving, but I am very thankful for that time.

So rather than scurrying to enslave myself body and soul to another evil corporate overlord, I am thinking seriously of using this as an opportunity to go back to uni and STUDY (it would be a late UAC application, but I can still apply). In the short-term, I plan to temp or find some short-term/medium-term contract work. Looking for a job over the holiday period is going to be madness anyway, as so many businesses shut/close down during this period. And of course, there’s that pesky little economic crisis thing…

Oh, and I’ve used some of my payout to buy gargantuan amounts of clothing with the justification that I need new interview clothes. Which I do. Seriously, I do. New start, new life, new look – right? Sigh… There’s nothing like a good rationalisation to justify retail therapy. I’ll pay for it later, I know.

I promise to get back to regular Fat Acceptance blogging soon(ish), too.

3 Responses to “A quick update”


  1. 1 Piffle Sunday, 30 November 2008 at 2:42 am

    Best of luck! Enjoy the clothes.

  2. 2 bri Sunday, 30 November 2008 at 9:39 pm

    I had been wondering what was up with you and where you were! I admit I have been slack with my fat blogging lately too. What sort of study are you planning on? I am the eternal uni student, I just can’t help it. I keep finding things I want to learn more about!
    Do we get posts about the clothes??? : )


  1. 1 C’est Moi « Fatadelic Trackback on Saturday, 10 January 2009 at 3:10 am

Leave a Reply

Fatadelic

 

Archives

November 2008
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

Reading



Click to view my Personality Profile page

RSS FA Links Feed

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Notes from the Fatosphere

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Fat Liberation

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Copyright

All content on this site is Copyright
© 2002 - 2010
by Fatadelic.
All rights reserved.




Site Meter

