A Stepford Moment

I am not the most domestic of people, but I seem to have have had a Stepford weekend. First I baked and iced batches and batches of cupcakes for my niece’s birthday party, then I spend the rest of the weekend doing mad things like cleaning out all the cupboards in the kitchen and washing everything in them. Next thing you know I’ll be accosting random strangers and foisting homemade marmalade and tomato relish on them. Or, worse, actually enjoying doing the vacuuming. Save me, please!

Nevertheless, I am quite pleased with the somewhat rustic result with the cupcakes.


Cupcakes

Cupcakes again

13 Responses to “A Stepford Moment”


  1. 1 peggynature Monday, 21 April 2008 at 12:39 am

    Honestly…those are just beautiful.

  2. 2 Piffle Monday, 21 April 2008 at 12:41 am

    Oh cool, I like how they’re all different. Lucky niece, hope she had a marvelous time at her party.

  3. 3 cynth Monday, 21 April 2008 at 1:44 am

    Those are lovely cupcakes.

    I will confess that I too sometimes have Stepford days. But I can say for certain that so far I have never enjoyed vacuuming.

  4. 4 Twistie Monday, 21 April 2008 at 2:34 am

    Those cupcakes are gorgeous!

    I love to bake..but if I start vaccuuming voluntarily before the dust bunnies start forming unions, please shoot me.

    I may bake a blueberry pie and ignore the dust today. I love blueberry pie.

  5. 5 Mama Kelly Monday, 21 April 2008 at 5:17 am

    Those are soooo yummy looking!! I can’t imagine any little girl not loving them!

  6. 6 Rachel Monday, 21 April 2008 at 7:58 am

    Those look yummy! I get in the baking mode, sometimes and shower my hubby with baked goods. He’s not complaining.

    And your post totally reminded me of the baby shower cake photos I meant to post eons ago.

  7. 7 Jen Monday, 21 April 2008 at 8:41 am

    Those cupcakes are adorable! And sometimes a Stepford moment is the only time I feel like doing housework. :P

  8. 8 littlem Monday, 21 April 2008 at 9:46 am

    It would seem that we are awash with the zeitgeist. You’re making cupcakes, Rachel is making multiple cakes — even I am cleaning my house.

  9. 9 Fatadelic Monday, 21 April 2008 at 12:25 pm

    Thanks guys. I had fun making them.

  10. 10 lyrica1 Monday, 21 April 2008 at 2:11 pm

    It’s not a bad thing. I wish my wife had a few days like that.LOL!

  11. 11 Lynne Tuesday, 22 April 2008 at 1:35 am

    Sooo cute! I prefer the homey looking baked goods to the stamp out of a mold cookie cutter types. They always taste better too!

  12. 12 Fatadelic Tuesday, 22 April 2008 at 11:44 am

    Lyrica1, there’s no reason why a man couldn’t have a Stepford moment, too. Er…the cake baking kind, not the making a robotic wife kind, ok?

    Lynne, thanks. I used an old chocolate cake recipe of my mother’s which is as simple as a packet mix but far tastier.

  13. 13 whatiftheythinkimfat Wednesday, 23 April 2008 at 6:53 am

    Fantastic looking cupcakes! I’d love to chow down on one right now!


Leave a Reply

Fatadelic

 

Archives

April 2008
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Reading



Click to view my Personality Profile page

RSS FA Links Feed

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Notes from the Fatosphere

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Fat Liberation

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Copyright

All content on this site is Copyright
© 2002 - 2010
by Fatadelic.
All rights reserved.




Site Meter

