I hate men. I can’t abide them even now and then.

Not all men, mind you.

I’m not taking part in THAT stereotype of the fat, hairy-legged, man-hating, humorless feminist today.

Even though I happen to be a fat feminist with hairy legs who has just titled a blog post “I hate men”.

I am not, however, entirely humorless.

Ha. Ha. (See?)


Having said that, however, let us consider misogynist bullying men who think they own the world and women with it. Them, I HATE. Include in this category my manager and his manager. And my step-father. And no, I don’t care to go into further details.

On the other hand, in the category of ‘Men whom I don’t hate” my partner John tops the list. (Got that, sweetie? You are wheat, they are chaff? xx oo).

And I LOVE this performance of I Hate Men from Kiss Me Kate.

6 Responses to “I hate men. I can’t abide them even now and then.”


  1. 1 keshmeshi Thursday, 20 December 2007 at 2:09 pm

    I have to admit that I hate Howard Keel, the lead in Kiss Me Kate, although primarily for his annoying, sexist role in Annie Get Your Gun. That movie was so unbelievably insulting to both Annie Oakley and Frank Butler.

  2. 2 fatadelic Thursday, 20 December 2007 at 7:36 pm

    The 1953 movie of Kiss Me Kate isn’t the best thing to judge this musical by. Howard Keel does a Howard Keel act, by which I mean that he plays the same character in every movie and belts out loud songs semi-operatically. Far better to see it live.

    And I’m no Howard Keel fan either. If Annie Get Your Gun was sexist, what about Seven Brides for Seven Brothers?

  3. 3 Debra Friday, 21 December 2007 at 2:45 am

    When I saw the headline I knew you were referring to one of my favorite musical scenes of all time! I agree it’s better live, but I also love this movie.

  4. 4 Grouch Friday, 23 May 2008 at 6:13 am

    Funny i hate people of most genders who think they rule the world!

  5. 5 Fatadelic Friday, 23 May 2008 at 3:56 pm

    Isn’t it lovely when a humourless patriarch turns up to slap us humourless feminists down?

    Oh, of course speaking out against the misogyny I encounter day to day is evidence that I think women rule the world.

    No honey, I just believe that its about time men realised how privileged their maleness makes them and stop thoughtlessly enacting sexism.


  1. 1 Attitudes to rape: an AAARRGGGH! moment « Fatadelic Trackback on Thursday, 20 December 2007 at 9:02 pm

Leave a Reply

Fatadelic

 

Archives

December 2007
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Reading



Click to view my Personality Profile page

RSS FA Links Feed

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Notes from the Fatosphere

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Fat Liberation

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Copyright

All content on this site is Copyright
© 2002 - 2010
by Fatadelic.
All rights reserved.




Site Meter

