5 Positives

To stop me spiralling down (the Depression has been raising its ugly head again in recent weeks) I thought I’d post 5 positives:

  • My three cats are beautiful and purry. (We won’t mention moulting and whinging).
  • We are starting to be able to dig ourselves out of our financial black-hole.
  • I only have 6 months until I qualify for long-service leave.
  • Which means only 6 months to go before I can put my escape plan into effect from this toxic job and cash the leave in when I go.
  • Its Friday tomorrow today! Weekend, here I come.
3 Responses to “5 Positives”


  1. 1 Krista Friday, 30 November 2007 at 5:50 pm

    Depression is a bitch. I am glad you are actively working on heading it off. And total good on you for figuring out a way to leave an unhealthy environment. Enjoy those cat purrs…

  2. 2 monsterkookies Sunday, 23 December 2007 at 6:01 am

    It’s good to keep positive about such a thing. :)

  3. 3 John Sullivan Wednesday, 2 January 2008 at 6:44 am

    I too have been suffering from depression for a number of reasons and like you the company of my dog and 2 cats really work wonders during these difficult time.
    It is difficult to get back on your feet sometimes and we have to fight to overcome these problems. Try to remain positive.


Leave a Reply

Fatadelic

 

Archives

November 2007
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

Reading



Click to view my Personality Profile page

RSS FA Links Feed

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Notes from the Fatosphere

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Fat Liberation

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Copyright

All content on this site is Copyright
© 2002 - 2010
by Fatadelic.
All rights reserved.




Site Meter

