Stating the Bleeding Obvious

"Diana was still alive hours before she died"

Received via email.

4 Responses to “Stating the Bleeding Obvious”


  1. 1 Soma Tuesday, 20 November 2007 at 5:58 am

    Surely Diana had been dead for years prior to it becoming “official”… I was on a bus returning to Melbourne from northern NSW – the news came in spurts as we headed south. I remember thinking – “there is some justice in the world then” – much as I did when Indira Gandhi died.

    Being a George Clinton and Bootsy Collins fan – which was what brung me here ( a bit of Okkerism – not to be confused with Ockhamism – a shave! I need a shave).

    Thanks for a good read on a stinking hot predawn Melbourne day… it’s gonna be killah! I HATE THE FUCKING HEAT! This will NOT be a nice day – no matter how enthusiastically the morning weather people assure us it will be.

    Have a good one.

  2. 2 fatadelic Tuesday, 20 November 2007 at 12:15 pm

    I wasn’t an obsessive Diana fan, however I do confess to feeling the shock of her death and getting emotional watching her funeral on TV. She was one of the iconic figures of the 20th century, like her or not, over-saturated or not.

    My partner saw George Clinton live in NY in 1996. I wish I’d been there. I do love the funk.

  3. 3 Soma Tuesday, 20 November 2007 at 5:35 pm

    Indeed – iconic – like a little sweet smiley… I guess I just hate the hype. It’s an Australian thing I reckon.

  4. 4 fatadelic Tuesday, 20 November 2007 at 7:52 pm

    I’m Australian too, so yes, I understand about the hype.


Leave a Reply

Fatadelic

 

Archives

November 2007
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

Reading



Click to view my Personality Profile page

RSS FA Links Feed

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Notes from the Fatosphere

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Fat Liberation

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Copyright

All content on this site is Copyright
© 2002 - 2010
by Fatadelic.
All rights reserved.




Site Meter

