What’s going on…

I have been off work since Tuesday with food poisoning, even though I actually got the food poisoning last Thursday night. I don’t think I can ever eat John’s octopus and white bean salad again, although I enjoyed it at the time. I bought the octopus at about 7pm from the fishmongers and we cooked it straight away, so we guess that it must have been mishandled in someway by them. Bugger.

Through some weird, misplaced (and doubtless unappreciated) sense of duty, I dragged myself in to work on Friday (no doubt looking like shit) and again on Monday. The closest I have come to eating a proper meal was last night when I had a small piece of boiled chicken and some boiled white rice; unfortunately, I over estimated what my body could cope with and it went straight through me. I go to the doctor again tonight to get some pathology results, and if it proves to be food poisoning, hopefully he will the prescribe me some antibiotics.

Minni has also been to the vet twice this week as she has been vomitting and fur-balling constantly. The vet seemed to think it was a combination of having very thick hair and moulting heavily as well as having fleas and worms. We’ve de-fleaed and wormed all the cats, and John has taken Minni to the vet again today to get her shaved. Poor little petal. The other cats will make fun of her.

0 Responses to “What’s going on…”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Fatadelic

 

Archives

November 2004
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

Reading



Click to view my Personality Profile page

RSS FA Links Feed

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Notes from the Fatosphere

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Fat Liberation

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Copyright

All content on this site is Copyright
© 2002 - 2010
by Fatadelic.
All rights reserved.




Site Meter

