Obfuscation

Damn! Nearly forgot. Obfuscation is a game in which the players post three stories, either two false and one true, or two true and one false. Readers are challenged to work out which is which. I have written 2 true stories and 1 lie.

Here are mine:

  1. Once, as a child, I stepped on a sea-urchin. Only one spike went in, but it was incredibly painful and I couldn’t walk on it properly for weeks. I missed out on going to a school camp because of it. I think my mother thought that I was pulling her leg, either about stepping on the sea-urchin in the first place, or about the lingering pain I had around the puncture site for ages afterwards.
  2. My grandfather built a swing for me under the giant grapefruit tree in the backyard out of rope and an old tire. It was cool and damp there and in summer there were always fruitflies. One day he pushed me too high or I wasn’t holding on and I fell. I landed on my arm and fractured it in two places.
  3. I was given a puppy when I was one year old. He was a blue-cattledog-cross called Scampi and was my constant companion; he’d even escape our yard to wait outside Kindergarten for me to come out. He died of heart-worm. I wanted another dog like him, but my dad bought a fully-grown corgi. It hated me and it bit. I still hate corgis.
0 Responses to “Obfuscation”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Fatadelic

 

Archives

August 2003
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Reading



Click to view my Personality Profile page

RSS FA Links Feed

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Notes from the Fatosphere

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Fat Liberation

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Copyright

All content on this site is Copyright
© 2002 - 2010
by Fatadelic.
All rights reserved.




Site Meter

