5 Questions

I’ve been selected by Mala of Wrong Side of Happiness to answer her five questions to me. Here they are:

1. A genii offers to grant you three wishes. What do you wish for?
Rather than wish for specific objects, I think I’d wish for health, wealth and happiness for me and my family.


2. You’re offered a once-in-a-lifetime opportunity by an employer you much admire. What is this company and what is your new job?

It would be a smaller company that had a culture of appreciating it’s employees and working creatively as a team. It would be a role that allowed me to use all my skills in a creative and innovative way. Can’t be more specific than that, I think?


3. If you had the opportunity to travel to another planet – which one would you visit and what do you think you’d find?

I’d never given much thought to this, but the planet that first came to mind is Pluto. That was more of a gut choice than a rational choice, but it is the furthest planet in our solar system and is quite mysterious. I’m not sure that a visit there would be very pleasant, given it’s temperature and atmosphere, so a trip to the surface might not be possible. Still, I am also drawn to this planet for it’s mythological and astrologically connotations. It is a dark planet of death and rebirth.


4. Define knowledge and tell us the most important thing you’ve learned so far.

Knowledge is powerful, dangerous and elusive. Possession of knowledge is is quite different to possession of wisdom. The most important thing I have learnt in my life is to not be so hard on myself and to accept my limits.


5. It’s a landslide – you’re elected Prime Minister of Australia. What would be your first three acts in office?

In short, I would start moving away from the increasingly US-led way of doing things, back to traditional Australian values of a “fair go” for everyone. I would

  1. Fix our healthcare system, so that people can actually get medical care when they need it (e.g. medicare cover, bulk billing, etc.)
  2. Change our policy of detention (currently for indefinite periods) for asylum seekers.
  3. Change the way Higher Education is managed, so that it is more accessible to all Australians, rather than just those from a privileged background who can afford to buy their way in.

Now, if you want to be interviewed, here are the rules:

  1. If you want to participate, leave me a comment saying “interview me.”
  2. I will respond by asking you five questions – each person’s will be different.
  3. You will update your journal with the questions and the answers to the questions.
  4. You will include this explanation and an offer to interview others in the same post.
  5. When others comment asking to be interviewed, you will ask them five questions.
0 Responses to “5 Questions”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Fatadelic

 

Archives

August 2003
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Reading



Click to view my Personality Profile page

RSS FA Links Feed

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Notes from the Fatosphere

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Fat Liberation

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Copyright

All content on this site is Copyright
© 2002 - 2010
by Fatadelic.
All rights reserved.




Site Meter

