5 on Blogging

Friday Five


1. Explain why you started to journal/blog.

I started my blog as a hobby and as a form of therapy and self examination. At the time, I was beginning to discover some of the more personal blogs (usually, though not always, written by women) rather than the more well known blogs that primarily concentrate on political and current events commentary. This new twist on an old form facinated me because I had always seen keeping a diary as slightly dishonest. ( I would wager that even ‘secret’ diaries are written with the vague hope that someone will eventually read it.) Blogs cut through the crap. It’s up there, and anyone who can manage to find you on the net can read what you have written.


2. Do people you interact with day to day or family members know about your journal/blog? Why or why not?

My family and some friends know, but not all.


3. Do you have a theme for your journal/blog?

Depression and size acceptance are both issues I am passionate about. I write about them in the course of writing about my daily life, rather than searching out articles and references.


4. What direction would you like to have your journal/blog go in over the next year?

I’d like to be able to dedicate more time into thoughtfully posting to my blog. I have been reading some of my posts from earlier in the year when I had more time on my hands and, in retrospect, I think some of them are pretty good. Since my return to work, my posts have tended to be less frequent and more hurried. I want to avoid that. And increasing my readership would be nice, too, but it is not my primary objective.


5. Pimp five of your favorite journals/blogs.

That’s really hard to do, since there are so many good blogs out there. Some that I have recently discovered and haven’t had a chance to post to my Favourite Reads list are:

0 Responses to “5 on Blogging”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Fatadelic

 

Archives

February 2003
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
2425262728  

Reading



Click to view my Personality Profile page

RSS FA Links Feed

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Notes from the Fatosphere

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Fat Liberation

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Copyright

All content on this site is Copyright
© 2002 - 2010
by Fatadelic.
All rights reserved.




Site Meter

