I’m in a NY Blergh State of Mind.

Ok, I know I haven’t been updating as often as I should, but I really can’t get the energy or creativity going. If I were wallowing in angst, I could write (even if it were just whinging) as evidenced by pretty much all of my blog. If I were in a slightly more positive state of mind, I am sure I could write.

Instead, I’m hovering at a mood of about 4 on a scale of 10, which is not really that depressed, but not feeling that great either. It’s very much a ‘Blergh’ state; not black, just gray. There is not enough energy or enthusiasm to go anywhere or do anything, but I am still not feeling bad enough to hide under the bed covers. That in itself is kind of frustrating, in a weird way; this is such an in-between state, and I find myself yearning for the clarity of an extreme.

Hmmm.

I have been procrastinating posting any new photos to my blog, partly because I feel I should wait until I set up a photoblog. Or at least that’s my excuse. Will I really ever set it up? I have put off creating one with my current template because I am thinking about re-designing my site; wouldn’t it be better to just create the photoblog then? Who am I kidding?

Actually, I am of two minds about setting up a separate photoblog at all. Here’s my thought process:

Pros

Cons

I could post larger images to a photoblog, as people expect longer loading times.

I have to set it up!

I may even be able to skip making thumbnails.

It’s yet another page for my visitors to have to look at. The question is: Will they bother?

Posting the images would take less time, so I’d be (theoretically, at least) more inclined
to post them.

Since I am using blogger, I can’t categorise my images automatically. If I chose to do
categorise them, it would have to be manually.

I would not be slowing down my front page’s loading time with my images.

I’m already slack about updating my Film & Fiction blog. Why should a photoblog be
any different?

What do you think?

0 Responses to “I’m in a NY Blergh State of Mind.”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Fatadelic

 

Archives

January 2003
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Reading



Click to view my Personality Profile page

RSS FA Links Feed

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Notes from the Fatosphere

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Fat Liberation

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Copyright

All content on this site is Copyright
© 2002 - 2010
by Fatadelic.
All rights reserved.




Site Meter

