Counting Down to Christmas

I am really looking forward to my time off over Christmas. I am having from the 23rd Dec to 2 Jan off, which including weekends and public holidays, gives me 12 days off. A nice break, and I need it. My brain is just not working at the moment – which of course, means that I am not. Two more days to go until (temporary) freedom.

Tomorrow I have to spend all day doing OH&S assessments on different areas of the office. That could be interesting, but I just do not feel like doing it. Nor do I feel like trekking (is that still the way to spell it when it is nothing to do with Star Trek?) all the way out to the Hills district just to review the assessments, either. Our office out there is trapped in the early eighties; the entire decore is mint green and peach.

One result of having been out of the work system for so long (and taking a behind-the-scenes role now that I am back), is that this Christmas I am not receiving any of the little bottles of wine or hampers that our suppliers generally give as gifts. Other members of our team are getting them, but I am left out. Poor me. I don’t really mind, it’s just that in previous years, and particularly as a secretary, I could count on one or two nice items and at least a couple of parties.

Perhaps that’s another reason why I just can’t wait to finish work for the year; that the lead up to Christmas has been such a big non-event.

0 Responses to “Counting Down to Christmas”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Fatadelic

 

Archives

December 2002
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Reading



Click to view my Personality Profile page

RSS FA Links Feed

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Notes from the Fatosphere

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Fat Liberation

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Copyright

All content on this site is Copyright
© 2002 - 2010
by Fatadelic.
All rights reserved.




Site Meter

