Another Quiz

Seen at The Storm Brewing


1. Your name spelled backwards.

einilam


2. Where were your parents born?

Cairns, QLD


3. What is the last thing you downloaded onto your computer?

Quicktime


4. What’s your favorite restaurant?

Marque


5. Last time you swam in a pool?

In a pool? A very long time. So long, that I can’t actually remember when the last time was.


6. Have you ever been in a school play?

Yes. I was in our 6th class play, which was set underwater. I was a fish who berated and bullied her fish husband. What did that make me? Yes, that’s right…a ‘fishwife’.


7. How many kids do you want?

I am not yet sure that I want any


8. Type of music you dislike most?

Britney Spears and ilk.


9. Are you registered to vote?

Voting (and thus being registered to vote) is compulsory in Australia.


10. Do you have cable?

No, but we have a digital set top box (that has been replaced twice already)


11. Have you ever ridden on a moped?

No


12. Ever prank call anybody?

Not since I was under 12.


13. Ever get a parking ticket?

I don’t drive.


14. Would you go bungee jumping or sky diving?

Never! Hello! Fear of falling!


15. Furthest place you ever traveled.

New York


16. Do you have a garden?

No. Just a couple of plants on our windowsill.


17. What’s your favorite comic strip?

Not sure that I have one.


18. Do you really know all the words to your national anthem?

?Yes.


19. Bath or Shower, morning or night?

Shower. When depends on what is going on. Sometimes I shower twice a day.


20. Best movie you’ve seen in the past month?

Fitzcaraldo


21. Favorite pizza topping?

Roast Capsicum


22. Chips or popcorn?

Chips


23. What color lipstick do you usually wear?

I have a pallete of 5 Calvin Klein lipsticks that I use. The ones I use most frequently from it are the deep purpley-pinky colour and the red.


24. Have you ever smoked peanut shells?

No. Why?


25. Have you ever been in a beauty pageant?

No.


26. Orange Juice or apple?

Depends on my mood.


27. Who was the last person you went out to dinner with and where did you dine?

John. We had chinese at BBQ King.


28. Favorite type chocolate bar?

Mars Bar.


29. When was the last time you voted at the polls?

In the last Federal election.


30. Last time you ate a homegrown tomato?

Can’t remember.


31. Have you ever won a trophy?

Yes.


32. Are you a good cook?

That depends on whether you compare my culinary skills to John’s. I think I am pretty good for a non-professional, but I don’t get much practise as John does most of our cooking.


33. Do you know how to pump your own gas?

I don’t need to. I don’t drive.


34. Ever order an article from an infomercial?

No.


35. Sprite or 7-up?

Sprite


36. Have you ever had to wear a uniform to work?

Yes. I worked at a Fruit and Veg shop before going to Uni. The uniform there was a hideous green tunic. Actually, hideous doesn’t begin to describe the horror of wearing it. It was a bilious apple green, and made me look like a sallow frog.


37. Last thing you bought at a pharmacy?

A hair clip.


38. Ever throw up in public?

No.


39. Would you prefer being a millionaire or find true love?

Can’t I have both?


40. Do you believe in love at first sight?

Yes.


41. Ever call a 1-900 number?

No.


42. Can ex’s be friends?

The most that can be expected is a truce.


43. Who was the last person you visited in a hospital?

My former manager when she had her baby.


44. Did you have a lot of hair when you were a baby?

I don’t recall. I do remember that my mother thought it was too straight, and kept putting something called “Curly Baby” (or some such thing) on it to make it curly.


45. What message is on your answering machine?

Hi. You’ve reached Melanie and John. We aren’t available right now. Please leave a message, or if you prefer can call us on our mobiles. blah…blah…blah


46. What’s your all time favorite Saturday Night Live Character?

I don’t think this plays in Australia.


47. What was the name of your first pet?

Scampi! He was a kelpie-cross that I got for my first birthday, and he was my constant companion until he died.


48. What is in your purse?

Money, credit cards, receipts, etc.


49. Favorite thing to do before bedtime?

Read.


50. What is one thing you are grateful for today?

That I am not cleaning right now!

0 Responses to “Another Quiz”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Fatadelic

 

Archives

November 2002
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

Reading



Click to view my Personality Profile page

RSS FA Links Feed

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Notes from the Fatosphere

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Fat Liberation

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Copyright

All content on this site is Copyright
© 2002 - 2010
by Fatadelic.
All rights reserved.




Site Meter