Top 10 Excuses for Not Updating My Blog

10. I went to my parents’ place last weekend. Their computer does not have a browser that is Blogger compatible.

9. John has been on the computer all week (day and night) working on the final draft of his Honours paper.

8. Too busy. I’ve been working late hours over the last week.

7. Too tired. I was up until 4.30am last night, editing, formatting, manually page-numbering, and printing John’s paper. It was a slow, labourious process, made even more slow and labourious by printer problems.

6. The cats won’t let me.

5. After a day (correction: many days) spent dealing with misbehaving electrical equipment at work, I would rather not deal with misbehaving electrical equipment at home

4. I’ve been grumpy as hell all week. You really don’t want to read my bitching.

3. When I’m working, I don’t have the chance to be all introspective, moody and self-absorbed. That’s what you read the blog for, right? My moody, self-absorbed introspections?

2. I’ve had enough on my plate just dealing with life this past week, let alone writing about life.

and the No. 1 Excuse for Not Updating My Blog.

[drumroll]

1. I have a note from my Mum: “Dear teacher, Please excuse Melanie from writing in her blog, as she is feeling unwell. Signed, Melanie’s Mum”

0 Responses to “Top 10 Excuses for Not Updating My Blog”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Fatadelic

 

Archives

October 2002
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Reading



Click to view my Personality Profile page

RSS FA Links Feed

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Notes from the Fatosphere

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Fat Liberation

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Copyright

All content on this site is Copyright
© 2002 - 2010
by Fatadelic.
All rights reserved.




Site Meter