This Week’s Memes

I don’t seem to have received my usual meme reminder emails, so here they are in one big hit…

Participation Positives

  1. Bouncing apendages on Sunday!
  2. The roadworks in my street seem to have been, if not completed, then suspended. No nrrrrr! nnnrrrrr! jack-hammer noises…at least for a couple of days.
  3. John and I got to spend a nice day together on Sunday.
  4. John will be bringing home some Spagetti Bolongese from work for me to have for dinner…can’t wait.
  5. I go to see my therapist tomorrow, after missing him last week (he had to cancel for some reason), so I feel like I need this session.

This or That
1. Portland, Maine or Portland, Oregon?
I’ve never been to either, so I can’t really comment.


2. New York or New Jersey?

New York! New York! I wish I was there!


3. Van Gogh or Van Halen?

Van Gogh.


4. Bill Clinton or Bill Gates?

Clinton.


5. Leonardo daVinci or Leonardo DiCaprio?

da Vinci


6. “American Pie” or “American Idol”?

Neither


7. George W. Bush or Curious George?

I don’t know who Curious George is, but he’s got to be better than George W.


8. Billy Joel or Billy Idol?

Billy Idol


9. Donny Osmond or Donald Duck?

My head is spinnin with this choice…Donald Duck.


10. Dr. Seuss or Dr. Kevorkian?

Kevorkian, because I believe that people with painful, drawn out terminal illness should be able to choose to end their lives painlessly…and with dignity.

Friday Five
1. What was/is your favorite subject in school? Why?
History, without a doubt. I just loved reading about past events and past life-styles, not to mention political intrigue.


2. Who was your favorite teacher? Why?

Mrs MacKenzie in 3rd grade, because she genuinely appreciated my abilities and that I got bored doing the regular class-work. When I had read the library cover to cover, and Mum had no money for books, she gave me 2 or 3 great big garbage bags filled with books her daughter no longer wanted.,


3. What is your favorite memory of school?

Being excused from reading class in Mrs MacKenzie’s class and being allowed to sit ona lounge in the corner and read whatever I liked on my own.


4. What was your favorite recess game?

Elastics. How did the rhyme go? ‘England, Ireland, Scotland, Wales. Inside, outside, donkey’s tails.’


5. What did you hate most about school?

2nd grade, and my horrible, bitchy teacher who picked on me for my writing. She made my life a misery.

0 Responses to “This Week’s Memes”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Fatadelic

 

Archives

September 2002
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

Reading



Click to view my Personality Profile page

RSS FA Links Feed

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Notes from the Fatosphere

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Fat Liberation

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Copyright

All content on this site is Copyright
© 2002 - 2010
by Fatadelic.
All rights reserved.




Site Meter

