Migraines

I have had a revoltingly painful migraine all day. In fact, I didn’t get out of bed until a little while ago. The pain has faded (slightly) but it is still there.

You know what I hate most about migraines? It is that you can dream the pain. I mean that you are in so much pain that you dream about being in pain and having a migraine, instead of the sweet oblivion sleep gives with normal pain. Not even Mersyndol could make things better today.

Which, as an aside, makes me grateful that I am not in the US right now as over-the-counter codeine makes a migraineur’s life so much easier. When we were in New York in 96/97 the strongest thing I could find to treat my migraines (since we couldn’t figure out our travel health insurance) was ibproben with caffine added! Yeah, and that helped so much.

I got my first migraine when I was 12 or 13. I was sitting in a (thankfully darkened) classroom during a double period of History. I didn’t know what the flourescent flecks dancing across my sight were at the beginning of the class. As I started to feel naseaus and the migraine kicked in, I didn’t want to disrupt the class by asking if I could go to the sick room. So I sat there for 2 hours not taking anything in. When I got to the sickroom, they called Mum to pick me up, but since neither of us knew this was a migraine the only thing she could give me was asprin. I think she took me to the doctor, but can’t remember what happened there.

Anyway, going now to top up the codeine reserves and lie in the dark since the pain is kicking in again.

0 Responses to “Migraines”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Fatadelic

 

Archives

July 2002
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Reading



Click to view my Personality Profile page

RSS FA Links Feed

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Notes from the Fatosphere

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Fat Liberation

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Copyright

All content on this site is Copyright
© 2002 - 2010
by Fatadelic.
All rights reserved.




Site Meter

