Disappointment and Surprises

I got a call yesterday to say that the web design course I was to start on Wednesday is not going ahead due to lack of enrolment. I’m pretty disappointed as I was really looking forward to what I would learn in the course, as opposed to what I have taught myself so far. I just felt that I would benefit from being taught web design in a structured way, rather than the piecemeal way I am teaching myself. The company says that they will refund me my money ($625), and that the hope to run the course again. If they do, it will probably not be until another 6 months, as that is how long I had to wait for this one. Bummer.

On a more upbeat note, you might remember last month’s Month of Birthday for John. Well, he is reciprocating with my own Month of Birthday leading up to the actual day. So far he has given me Hitchhikers Guide to the Galaxy on DVD, and Roman Polanski’s Chinatown.

John has never been a person who can stand having a surprise. He wants to know now, so he snoops out his presents. Not only that, he can’t stand the suspense of having a surprise for another person. He will always, always, want me to open my presents a week before Christmas, and he really can’t understand that I enjoy the suspense and the surprise.

So, anyway, rather than space out the Month of Birthday, he wants to give me all my presents in the period of a couple of days. I’m resisting. Damnit, I want my suspense! But it is one of the things I love about him.

0 Responses to “Disappointment and Surprises”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Fatadelic

 

Archives

July 2002
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Reading



Click to view my Personality Profile page

RSS FA Links Feed

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Notes from the Fatosphere

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Fat Liberation

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Copyright

All content on this site is Copyright
© 2002 - 2010
by Fatadelic.
All rights reserved.




Site Meter

