Saturday Scruples

<!–syndicate
| My answers to the Saturday Scruples
/syndicate–>
Here are my responses to this weeks questions.

1. A land settlement gives First nation people thousands of square miles and millions of dollars. Someone has a petition opposing any giveaway. Do you sign it?
No, I would not sign the petition. I support the return of land to First Nation people, the same as I support land returns to indigenous Australians. Many indigenous cultures have a strong tie to the land as custodians and/or view the land or parts of that land as sacred. I do not see land claims as “get rich quick schemes” for indigenous peoples, I see them as returning what was rightfully theirs pre-invasion

2. At the beginning of a job interview the owner remarks: “You’re the first white face I’ve seen all day.” Later when you’re offered the job, do you take it?
No. Racism offends me, and I would find it hard to work with someone who hired me on the basis of my race.

3. You find a crisp $20 folded on the floor of a small store. Two other customers are in the store. Do you pocket the bill?
If I could identify who had lost the note (perhaps by asking if anyone had dropped anything), I would try to return it. But if no one could tell me what was dropped, sure, I’d keep the money.

0 Responses to “Saturday Scruples”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Fatadelic

 

Archives

June 2002
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

Reading



Click to view my Personality Profile page

RSS FA Links Feed

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Notes from the Fatosphere

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Fat Liberation

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Copyright

All content on this site is Copyright
© 2002 - 2010
by Fatadelic.
All rights reserved.




Site Meter

