Friday Five

Here’s my Friday Five.

1. What’s the last vivid dream that you remember having?
I dreamt of giving birth to co-joined twins (two torsos with heads end to end, but no legs) whilst on a birth conveyor belt. Well, yeah…my psychiatrist did seem interested in that one. Why do you ask?

2. Do you have any recurring dreams?
I used to have two or three very strong recurring dreams, although I haven’t had them for a few years.

Œn the first one, I was trying to drive a car without knowing how – and usually I’d be reaching over to the steering wheel from the back seat! Needless to say, the car was always out of control. Incidentally, I don’t drive.

The in the second recurring dream, I was usually running from something or trying to get somewhere, but my legs would fail. No matter how hard I tried, I couldn’t walk more than a step without my legs collapsing under me and feeling like lead. I would then try to walk on my knees or crawl, but my legs were always completely powerless.

The third dream always involved falling, which is one of my greatest fears. I still have these ones sometimes.

3. What’s the scariest nightmare you’ve ever had?
Actually, I had my scariest ever nightmare just last week. I had been overseas for a while, and was leaving the country that I’d been staying in to come back to Australia. At the airport, the flight terminal was up a narrow, crowded flight of stairs that I had to negotiate while carrying my very heavy suitcase. The staircase was one of those rickety metal kinds, and became narrower and more rickety the higher I climbed – and even worse, it did not appear to be supported by anything! It was defying gravity to stay up.

After what seemed forever, the stairs ended. Unfortunately they only led on to a narrow metal pole which stretched out into the middle of nowhere for about 3 metres, then ended abruptly with a gap of about 1.5 metres before the staircase continued 2 metres higher up the wall. People were walking out on the the pole with no problem, and then jumping the span up on to the continued staircase with ease, suitcases and all.

I couldn’t make myself go any further. My greatest fear is falling, so walking out on to the pole was not an option, and I couldn’t even contemplate jumping the gap. It was also not an option to go back down the stairs, as crowds and crowds of people were making their way up. So I was standing at the top of this rickety, gravity defying staircase that could fall down any second and looking down. I couldn’t even see the ground. As I slowly realised that my only choices were to stand were I was, go onto the pole, or fall down into the abyss, I began to scream.

I woke screaming, sweating and shaking.

4. Have you ever written your dreams down or considered it? Why or why not?
On an ad-hoc basis. Some of them are in this blog, if you really want to read them. And when I was 18, I kept a full-on dream diary for about 6 months.

5. Have you ever had a lucid dream? What did you do in it?
Yes. Realised that I was dreaming and woke myself up!

0 Responses to “Friday Five”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Fatadelic

 

Archives

May 2002
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Reading



Click to view my Personality Profile page

RSS FA Links Feed

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Notes from the Fatosphere

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Fat Liberation

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Copyright

All content on this site is Copyright
© 2002 - 2010
by Fatadelic.
All rights reserved.




Site Meter

