Blah, blah, blah

I am feeling pretty low today.. You know when you just can’t be fucked crying, ’cause your system has shut you down. Painful numbness is I guess what you’d call it, although that’s not really accurate. The pain is there – you can feel it intensely – but there are no tears…they just don’t come.

I have to drag myself into work this afternoon for a meeting with the work doctor and my manager. God knows what that is about, but it won’t be good. Probably they’ve gotten sick of me dropping out of work every couple of months when the depression hits really badly. I’ve just been lucky so far that I have been working for a company that gives it’s employees much more sick leave (if they really need it) than they are required to by law. I think the law gives you10 days. My employer allows upto 52 weeks sick leave over a 2 year period. Thank god for that, or I would have been up the creek. So no doubt they are getting a bit pissed off that they are still paying my wages but not getting work out of me. I’m wondering if they are going to fire me or offer me a redundancy package, or what.

We got the television back this morning, and they have ‘repaired’ it again. The repairman said that Grundig only replaces TVs within 21 days of purchase. I’m not happy with that answer. When we put the TV in for repair this time, I called the Dept. of Fair Trading first so that I could find out what our rights are. The lady I spoke to said that in the circumstances, then TV is very definitely faulty goods, and that if Grundig doesn’t come to the party in what we consider a reasonable amount of time, we can file an official complaint with the Dept. I’ll be speaking to Grundig tomorrow, and we’ll see what happens, but there is no way I am going to keep a TV that has needed 2 repairs within less than 6 months. The chances of it failing again are high.

0 Responses to “Blah, blah, blah”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Fatadelic

 

Archives

April 2002
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

Reading



Click to view my Personality Profile page

RSS FA Links Feed

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Notes from the Fatosphere

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Fat Liberation

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Copyright

All content on this site is Copyright
© 2002 - 2010
by Fatadelic.
All rights reserved.




Site Meter

