I went to the optometrist today to get my new lenses fitted in my glasses. Despite what he said about not being able to improve my vision much, I can see much better. There is no difference in the right eye, though with or without glasses. Its strange though, even though I can’t see very well out of my right eye, my left eye seem to see things clearer with both eyes open than if I shut my right eye. Is that a psysiological effect or a psychological effect?

Today I feel better than I have in many, many YEARS!!!! Last time I remember feeling like this was when I was at Uni, and even then it was such a rare occurrence that I made note of it in my diary. The medication and therapy are definitely kicking in.

I was reading an article on DepressioNetwhich said that you needed to have 6 – 12 months without symptoms of depression on medication before you could even think of coming off them….slowly, with doctor’s supervision. Some people find that they are OK without medication after that time, but since I have been diagnosed as having dysthymic (sp??) depression all my life, I may need to continue on it. That’s the case with one of my friends. Similar to me….she was diagnosed with having episodic major-depressiona and dysthymic depression the rest of the time her whole life. She tried to come off the medication when she was pregnant, but found herself too depressed to function.

0 Responses to “”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Fatadelic

 

Archives

April 2002
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

Reading



Click to view my Personality Profile page

RSS FA Links Feed

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Notes from the Fatosphere

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Fat Liberation

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Copyright

All content on this site is Copyright
© 2002 - 2010
by Fatadelic.
All rights reserved.




Site Meter

