I am working on my own website at present (this one is just so that I can record my day-to-day life) and am getting clearer on the design and concept. It is colourful, but not garish (unlike Veracity or Mendacity?). The site is called Fatadelic. It has no place of residence yet, but I will see what I can arrange. I really do not want to end up on Geocities or similar.

So anyway, Fatadelic is a fat acceptance site, and I intend to have resources and links specifically for Australian audiences (where possible). I will cover things like:

  • What it really means to be fat
  • Health and healthcare issues
  • Pros and cons of Weight Loss Surgery
  • Self esteem and body image
  • Clothing resources for the larger woman
  • Magazines for the larger woman
  • and so on…..
    I am also setting up a Blog for it that will allow me to post a “Quote of the Week” to the site without having to update the entire site — and of course the archiving function will enable readers to view past quotes. I’ll go with this option unless I find a tool or script that will allow random quotes to be selected from a list I supply.

    0 Responses to “”



    1. Leave a Comment

    Leave a Reply

        Fatadelic

     

    Archives

    March 2002
    M T W T F S S
        Apr »
     123
    45678910
    11121314151617
    18192021222324
    25262728293031

    Reading



    Click to view my Personality Profile page

    RSS FA Links Feed

    • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

    RSS Notes from the Fatosphere

    • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

    RSS Fat Liberation

    • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

    Copyright

    All content on this site is Copyright
    © 2002 - 2010
    by Fatadelic.
    All rights reserved.




    Site Meter

