Today’s intuitive eating…

In lieu of an actual post:

Things my body wants me to eat today:

  • Grapes! yummy fresh, crispy, sweet grapes that burst in my mouth like little bubbles of joy.
  • Muesli – but wish I had some apple juice and live culture yoghurt to go on top, not milk.
  • Watercress but I don’t have any, boo hoo.
  • Steamed hong kong style dumplings

Things my body does not want today:

  • Eggs. I am so off eggs at the moment. John has been wanting to make me an une coccotte (spelling errors entirely mine) which is an eggy spinachy breakfast thing, but I really can’t stomach the thought of eggs at present.
  • Coffee.
  • Milk.
    • As for anything else, the jury is currently out.

4 Responses to “Today’s intuitive eating…”


  1. 1 April Wednesday, 16 April 2008 at 12:38 am

    Mmmm you make those grapes sound so great! :) I’m currently wanting Rice Pilaf. Mmmm. And a big romaine lettuce, black olive, smoked gouda with ranch dressing salad…with croutons! ^^

    Not craving…Meat. Hmmm. Yeah Had to think a minute but I’m not hungry for any kind of meat. Just rice and salad. Wish I had brought either of those to lunch! But huzzah I can make them for dinner at least.

    Thanks for the post! It reminded me to stop a moment and reflect on my own body’s desires today.

  2. 2 Twistie Wednesday, 16 April 2008 at 1:08 am

    My craving of the day: raspberries. I must see if I can locate and consume some. Preferably with a little bittersweet chocolate. Also I want bell peppers. Red or yellow. I foresee a salad in my near future.

    Do not want today: burgers. I wound up having them for lunch and dinner yesterday. Enjoyed the hell out of them then. Do not want now.

  3. 3 Rachel Wednesday, 16 April 2008 at 1:24 am

    Mmm blackberries are in season and are on sale. Yum!

  4. 4 Lynne Wednesday, 16 April 2008 at 6:57 am

    I’m not feeling well, which usually means any food I crave is junk food (such a vicious cycle – eat crap when you feel like crap and feel like crap). Yesterday I was craving Reese’s Pieces and chocolate. Today hot tea…lots and lots of hot tea.


Leave a Reply

Fatadelic

 

Archives

April 2008
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Reading



Click to view my Personality Profile page

RSS FA Links Feed

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Notes from the Fatosphere

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Fat Liberation

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Copyright

All content on this site is Copyright
© 2002 - 2010
by Fatadelic.
All rights reserved.




Site Meter

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 712 other followers

