Archive for January 19th, 2008

Me and My Scales – Part 2: The Spark of Fury

Scales are the work of the devil if you ask me. The best thing I ever did was throw the scales out and stop dieting.

Part 1, Part 3 and Part 4


I stumbled across a copy of Shelley Bovey’s Being Fat Is Not A Sin (now republished as The Forbidden Body) while I was at Uni. I was floored, absolutely floored by the notion that being fat did not automatically mean I deserved to be treated with hatred and scorn. I mean, I knew I hated being treated like scum for my failure to be thin, but I felt like I somehow deserved that scorn. Hell, I heaped enough self-hatred and scorn on myself because I was fat, so why wouldn’t others do the same?

Continue reading ‘Me and My Scales – Part 2: The Spark of Fury’


Fatadelic

 

Archives

January 2008
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Reading



Click to view my Personality Profile page

RSS FA Links Feed

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Notes from the Fatosphere

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Fat Liberation

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Copyright

All content on this site is Copyright
© 2002 - 2010
by Fatadelic.
All rights reserved.




Site Meter

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 712 other followers

