Archive for September 30th, 2003

It doesn’t suck.

Is it a little bit sick that a vacuum cleaner company has made a very addictive game? Next thing you know, I’ll be… shudder… vacuming! (Via A Welsh View)

Sleep Deprivation

Apparently, I am permitted to sleep between the hours of 2am and 5am. That’s if my back pain on our shitty bed (that we’ve only had for about 4 or 5 months) doesn’t keep me awake. Or the cats don’t harrass me for food or push me to a tiny corner of the bed.

Before 2am, it is apparently permissible for spouses to loudly bluster about the computer and the printer. I mean, they have no particular time they have to be up for work, do they?

And once said spouses get to bed at 5am or so, I am apparently a selfish bitch for asking him to put on the mask that stops him snoring like a jumbo jet. Because he has sinus problems today. And I can’t ask him to roll over to reduce the noise. No. That’s ‘telling him what to do in his own bed’. Well, big news, fella. It’s my bed, too.

You see, apparently I ‘sleep too much’ and ‘am lazy’ because last weekend, I ended up sleeping most of Sunday. Because I needed it. Because my back keeps me awake most of the time. Because cats feel they can wake me up at 6am for food. Because my spouse thinks it is unreasonable of me to go to bed at midnight, and ask for some form of reduced noise (ie. ‘could you turn down that CD, please’). Because my back keeps me awake most of the night, every night and disturbs my ‘rest’ when I do finally sleep. Because I have been surviving on 4 – 5 hours sleep a night at most.

I am sick of lack of sleep.


Fatadelic

 

Archives

September 2003
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

Reading



Click to view my Personality Profile page

RSS FA Links Feed

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Notes from the Fatosphere

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Fat Liberation

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Copyright

All content on this site is Copyright
© 2002 - 2010
by Fatadelic.
All rights reserved.




Site Meter

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 716 other followers

